Outstanding Women Leaders

28th Annual Award Gala

Friday, March 8, 2024
5 PM – 6 PM Cocktail Hour
6 PM  – 9 PM Program
9 PM – 10 PM Celebration Dance Party
Doubletree Sacramento
2001 Point West Way
Sacramento, CA 95815

Purchase Tickets

2024 OWL Categories and Finalists:

Achievement Against All Odds Award

A woman who achieves success despite unfavorable circumstances.

Dr. Jennifer Olson

Laticia “Action” Jackson

Executive Woman Award

A senior level corporate woman leading the way for others.

Maria A. Medrano

Virginia Varela

Darcy Totten

Lydia Ramirez

Rachael Brown

Vision Award

A woman who leads an organization whose vision provides meaningful opportunities for women.

Mackenzie Wieser

Marissa Honey Plata

Trezana Renae

Evelyn Jensen

Wise Woman Award

 Also known as the “Business Woman of the Year Award,” is for a woman who exemplifies all aspects of success as a woman business owner.

Lilly Wyatt

Shannon Scott

Marilyn Sakai

Tracy Marlowe

Cassandra Walker Pye

Woman Innovator Award

A successful woman business owner in a non-traditional or exceptionally innovative business.

Christy Serrato

Toni Okamoto

Katie McConnell Olson

Woman on the Way Award

An up-and-coming woman business owner who has less than five years in business.

Danielle Smith

Malaika Daniju

Tiffany K. Martin

Nia McMeans

Rising Star Award

High School Entrepreneur Club

St. Francis High School
Ava Ensberg
Justine Stegall
Lucia Hash
Zaina Karim
Caroline Niethammer
Karly Okamoto

Oak Ridge High School
Sophia Voudouris

The Outstanding Women Leader (OWL) Awards were established in 1997 by the National Association of Women Business Owners (NAWBO) Sacramento Valley chapter to acknowledge and celebrate outstanding women leaders in the Sacramento business community. The event is a tribute to top achievers among women entrepreneurs and corporate leaders who have advanced the status of entrepreneurial excellence and community leadership.

With Special Guest Kitty O’Neal of KFBK as Mistress of Ceremonies

Prepare to be inspired and to mingle with our region’s leaders. Get your reservations in now for this special event.


The National Association of Women Business Owners (NAWBO) propels women entrepreneurs into economic, social, and political spheres of power worldwide by:

Strengthening the wealth capacity of our members | Promoting economic development within the entrepreneurial community | Creating innovative and effective change in the business culture | Building strategic alliances, coalitions, and affiliations | Transforming public policy and influencing opinion makers.



Melissa Washington
Vision Award

Jill Osur
Woman Innovator

Jennifer Saha
Woman on the Way

Kari Stout Smith
Executive Woman

Dinorah Klinger
Achievement Against All

Annette Wimmer
Wise Woman


Cheryl Beninga
Vision Award

Ishita M. Shah
Woman Innovator

Reneta Jenik
Woman on the Way

Bindu Jaduram
Executive Woman

Antronette Robinson
Achievement Against All

Jenine S. Jenkins
Wise Woman


Presenting Sponsors

Cache Creek Casino Resort

Platinum Sponsor

PNC Bank

Gold Sponsors

Bank of America
Verizon logo

Silver Sponsors

principal financial
Sacramento State
Enterprise Holdings
Enterprise Holdings

Bronze Sponsors

Sacramento Kings


Contact Christina Dixon for more information:
Chair, Corporate Partners, partnerships@nawbo-sac.org (415) 839-9429

Thank you to Our Valued Table Sponsors

Growth Factory
Growth Factory
Growth Factory
Growth Factory
Growth Factory
Growth Factory
Growth Factory
Growth Factory

Thank you to Our Valued Media Partners

Growth Factory
Dave Sotot Productions
Freddie FSA Auctions
Studio T
Studio T
Studio T
Sacramento Biz Journal